Deep freeze Victoria edition

I guess we are fortunate that no more snow has fallen since yesterday as it was slippery enough as it was without having snow on top of the ice. For the next week or so we will be staying in the below freezing zone on the thermometer – not a place we are accustomed to be.

The streets tonight were good; all of the main streets are now bare and dry. The sidewalks are an entirely different matter however. They are all basically bare ice and a lot of fun to navigate (not), Fortunately some homeowners have cleared their portion of the sidewalk and those bare patches are a welcome relief on my way to work.

Good night!

PS: Today marked the one year anniversary of the death of my mother in law. It goes without saying that she has been missed since her passing.

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

