Happy New Year!

I have been on vacation for the last three weeks and decided to take that opportunity to also take a break from blogging. Now that I have gone back to work, it is time to resume posting journal entries.

A lot of the time on vacation was spent playing video games. One in particular, Guitar Hero, was given to me by my daughters for Christmas. That game is a lot of fun, it is basically playing the guitar to rock music. That game is such a time waster that we had to buy another game console so that we could free up the television in the family room for TV watching!

Unfortunately we have not had as much luck with our new game console. It has been causing us grief by scratching the surface of the game disks. I have had to replace on disk already and after a second disk went bad we went and replaced the defective game console. Now we have to go back and replace the game disk.

That is about it for now.

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

