And more snow!

We got another 5 inches of snow overnight. The only saving grace this time is that the snow was fine powder so it was not as heavy to shovel. My back is certainly letting me know that it does not appreciate having to do all that shoveling. I really need to buy a better shovel as I have a lot more area to clear now and this one is hard on my back. I did not even try to go look for one today as, since snow is such a rare occurrence here, I just knew that whatever was in the stores would just fly off the shelves.

I did work from home today when I saw how much snow had fallen overnight. I probably would have been able to get there, but since I could do pretty much everything at home that I can do at work I saw no reason to chance getting hurt on slippery streets. I do think that I will be going to work tomorrow though.

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

