Let It Snow!

I think I have mentioned before that Victoria gets very little snow. Well today was one of those days where the snow did fall. We got over 10cm (3in) by noon. We went to church in the morning while snow was falling but not yet accumulating. By the time we came out of church a couple of hours later 3 inches had already fallen and it did not look like there was any letting up.

What is usually a 15 minute drive back home took us about an hour as the roads were really slippery and we had to drive around hills so we would not get stuck on them. We were unable to go up the hill of our private road and had to park the car on the street where it is as I type.

It has not yet stopped snowing, but the snow is not falling with the same intensity as it was earlier today. While there was an almost pause in the snow falling, I spent about an hour this afternoon shoveling snow to clear the driveway, and since then about another inch has fallen.

I guess the question is now whether or not I should go to work or work from home. That question will have to be answered in the morning when I assess whether or not the roads are passable enough for buses to run as I take the bus to work.

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

