Never assume

That is something I was guilty of today at work. Yes, today is Wednesday which means change window time. The vendor of our new robot sent an engineer to do a check on the robot as it had been a couple of months since we had put it into production. The robot had been working without much problems so I assumed that it would be a routine examination…

Boy was I wrong! As I write this, the robot is refusing to recognize half of the tape drives that are inside it. The engineer tried and tried to get the robot back to “normal” but nothing worked. The current thinking from the support engineers at home office is that the problem resides with the software, not the hardware. They are investigating the problem and we are all hoping that they will have an answer to that problem on Friday morning.

Should be an interesting day at the office tomorrow.

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

