Fire Drill

I think that because of the fact the weather had changed for the better – no rain – our office building went through a fire drill this morning. Everybody proceeded out of the building in an orderly fashion and the drill was a success. I always forget how many people actually work in the building until we have one of these drills and I see how many people are coming out of the fire exits and milling about the parking lot while the fire wardens verify that everyone has actually made it out.

Today being Thursday meant that my younger daughter and I had choir practice. I have been taking my guitar to the practices lately and playing along with our music director for the hymns and anthems. I only mention it because my fingers are currently letting me know that maybe I overdid the guitar playing a little these last couple of days as they are quite sore. I can feel calluses forming so it is only a matter of time until they will no longer hurt.

That also means that I did not spend a whole lot of time at home. I did end up spending more time at home than I would have usually as my wife was kind enough to come pick me up at the office. Thanks!

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

