Randomness

Winter has arrived. In this part of the world, that basically means that it will be raining from now until spring. While that may sound bad to you, the plus side is that it does not get very cold; it very rarely goes below freezing and there is very little snow. And if there is snow, it does not stay for long.

All this to say that I wimped out this afternoon and said “Yes” to my wife coming to pick me up at the office so I would not have to walk in the rain. In return, I agreed to take her (and my daughters) out for dinner. We ended up having a great time at the White Spot close to our house.

There is not much else to say as we (my daughters and I) spent most of the evening at a meeting with our minister to pick service music. If you are interested, you can read a little about that in my other blog.

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

