Must be Friday night

I am still up a 1am in the morning which means I do not work tomorrow. Not that I really have a reason for being up since I do not really recall what I have done on the computer this last hour. Maybe there is a hint there… 🙂

My coworker has gone on vacation and is going on a cruise this time around. She is back on November 20th so we will be 1 person short at the office for that length of time. It should be interesting as we are not short of work to do. Of course, there is no reason to deny her her vacation, I like taking them too. It’s just that we do not have the luxury of having enough personnel in the team to be able to absorb the extra work without it being a strain on the rest of the team.

We received a bill from the management company of the townhouse we rented for the last 20 years before moving to this new house. They are charging us for having to change the carpets (among other things)! The townhouse has had the same carpet for the 20 years we lived there; I would think that this would be covered under the “normal wear and tear” clause of the tenancy act. We are currently investigating what our recourses are. I will keep you posted.

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

