And she is home

My older daughter took the ferry this morning and has now made it home. She had a great time and was full of stories about the trip with which she regaled us at dinner. I will not share them here as they are not mine to tell, but if we are lucky they will appear on her blog.

This is the first week in a couple of month where it is not my turn to be on call. The co-worker for whom I was covering is now back from vacation and is back on call. Hopefully he will have a quiet week and the successful run we have had will continue for the foreseeable future.

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

