Hard life lesson

We heard from our son today. It was bad news as his school locker was broken into and his bank card was stolen. Due to a unique series of events, he had his PIN attached to his bank card. As you probably have surmised by now, they cleaned out his bank account. He called us to let us know that we should not cash the cheque he had sent us as it would bounce.

Had this happened a year ago or even 6 months ago, he would have had to quit school and go work to earn some money to live on. Fortunately for him, our financial situation is different than it was then and we are able to lend him money to cover his living expenses until he receives the next “installment” of his student loan.

On the home front, I broke the filling in one of my front teeth today so I will be going to the dentist sometime this week – I would expect Thursday. As frequent readers of my blog will know tomorrow is Change Window day at work which means I do not have any free time in the afternoon. I would think it very unlikely that they would have time in the morning at the dentist as it is when I will call (the tooth broke too late for me to call today).

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

