Here’s hoping for 2 in a row

Hurray! I did not get called about any problems last night. Not that the night was problem free, but at least none of the problems were pressing enough to require immediate intervention. And like the title says, I certainly hope that I will be able to sleep the whole night once again.

Not that I got a whole lot of sleep last night. I had been meaning to do something with the pictures I took during our trip south and last night I started working on it. My wife’s nephew had made a DVD of the trip they took to Ethiopia and I had wondered if I could do something similar. Well it took over three hours on Wednesday night (finishing around 1am) but I was able to get a basic DVD together. My wife’s nephew works in the audiovisual field (movies and such) so I did not expect I could emulate what he did, but the software on my Mac did allow me to do something pretty darn good for the amount of time I put into it.

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

