All the family

We have heard from my son (I mentioned on Sunday that we had yet to hear from him) and he will be flying in next Sunday. Woohoo! Erm, I mean we are glad that he is able to come. It will be the first time we see him since late January.

In that same post on Sunday, I mentioned the fact that the on-call for this week should not be too much of an imposition. I guess I should have kept my mouth shut (and fingers away from the keyboard!) since it has been an imposition so far as yesterday’s blog entry plainly shows.

Well I better get back to work; I was writing this while I was waiting for the server reboots to be completed – I better go check if they are.

Good afternoon!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

