Routine

There is one thing that I have realized now that we have moved to our new house: even though I was not conscious of it, I had a routine that I was used to following. A case in point is the getting ready to sing at church. I would sit at the kitchen table and practice my songs. But now that we have a music room, I want to do that there. The funny thing is that it feels weird doing it there so far; I have not yet gotten comfortable and/or situated to my liking. I am sure that it will come with time, but right now it’s just weird.

In trying to share the new Lexmark printer I have run into many problems that I did not think I should have run into. The other hosts just could not see the printer, even though they had been able to print to the old printer without any problems. It turned out that I had to re-enable the Windows Sharing on the computer. I do not know when that was turned off, but after I turned it back on I have been able to connect to that printer.

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family, Moving. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

