Busy day – kind of

Well since today is Sunday, it started fairly early with going to church. The whole family then went out for lunch and then my wife and I went out in search of a few items that my wife had on her list. It turned out that we could not find exactly what was needed in the first couple of stores so we had to widen our search and then finally ended up back to the store where we had been the day before. It turned out that the item my wife really wanted could not be replaced by anything else we encountered in the previous stores and we went back to that store to get what she had hoped we could have found cheaper somewhere else – alas it was not to be.

We were probably out longer than usual due to the fact that my wife will probably be unable to do anything for a couple of days (well at least one anyway) after she has here Lasik eye surgery Monday morning. She should end up not having to wear glasses at all except to read – which is going to be a great improvement.

We finally got to watch a football game on our new High Definition TV and it is just as good as we had hoped. Watching football (something both my wife and I enjoy) will be even better with this new TV.

Good night!

About cthibodeau

I am a baby-boomer who is now in his second career after spending 10 years in the military. I now work in the computer field, which also happens to be one of my hobbies. I also like to sing, play the guitar to accompany my singing, and play the piano when I practice (which is pretty much never these days)
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

